Home
navigate_next
Recruiting Team
navigate_next
Tim Perez

Tim Perez

Nurse Recruiter

What do you enjoy most about your work?

I love working for this company, the people and the environment are second to none. There is a genuine, honest and hard working attitude here that I haven't experienced elsewhere, and it translates extremely well to our candidates, their performance and ultimately the overall care of patients.

What do you do for travelers that you feel is completely unique to you?

I operate with a strategic mindset when it comes to finding contracts and work very hard to get the best offers for my nurses.

What is your favorite thing about working with travelers?

Honesty and success. It's very rewarding to help someone find that perfect assignment, whether it be close to family for an assignment or in a place they've always wanted to travel.

What is your most valuable advice for the travelers you work with?

Don't be afraid to communicate something that you think would make me uncomfortable or upset, it won't. The goal for me is to work with you, not against you in any way. My most successful Nurses are the ones that I've built a mutual level of full transparency and trust with. That isn't something unique to myself, it's a trait that exists amongst all of the most successful travelers and recruiters.

Why are you passionate about this industry?

With many family members in Health Care roles and spending a lot of time with them in the hospital and having been brought back to health as a patient, I have a personal sense of pride when I'm able to put a Nurse in a role where some received excellent care and/or a life was saved.

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Columbus Ohio, but have been fortunate to have traveled to many places. I'm a midwestern boy, but love to learn about new places, travel and appreciate different cultures.

What are your favorite places to travel?

I'm pretty adaptable and do my best to appreciate anywhere I go, but my favorite places to travel typically always include water, lakes or the ocean and a I'm all good!

What's on your travel wishlist

I would love to visit more of other parts of the world. I studied abroad in college and lived in Germany. I truly believe that experiencing other countries and cultures has vastly altered my worldview and would love to continue that growth in perspective.

Tell us about your family or pets

Not including my family in ever other part of my bio was hard, they are my world. I am a husband to an amazing wife and mother and dad to a beautiful and silly 2 year old daughter. Soon to be dad to two my number one past time is spending time with them doing literally anything.

What's your favorite food?

My wife and I love to cook. This is a very hard decision and I don't think I have a #1 answer, but I'm a sucker for really good fried rice and egg rolls.

What is your favorite pump-up song?

There are too many, but try on "Holding out for a Hero" by Bonnie Tyler for a lil retro pump-up Haha.

What's your all-time favorite hobby?

Drawing. I have a degree in Industrial Design and worked professionally as a designer before becoming a recruiter. Concepting, designing and inventing is still one of my passions.